Tuesday, February 9, 2010

2010 Carroll Chamber Annual Banquet Highlights

The Carroll Chamber of Commerce hosted the 2010 Annual Banquet Monday, February 8, at the Carrollton Centre. Nearly 250 Chamber members attended the event which recognizes the outstanding achievements of 2009. Mike Franey 2009 Chamber President reviewed the past year's goals and accomplishments. Rob Cordes, this year's Chamber President highlighted the activities and plans for the upcoming year. Congratulations to all the award winners.

Chamber Presidents Mike Franey (2009)
and Rob Cordes (2010)

Jim Greteman receives Public Service Award

Outgoing Chamber Board Members Mark Nepple, Pat Ruhnke and Rich Hartley

Tony Wernimont and Natalie Bullock from Anytime Fitness
accept Chamber's New Business Award

Pete Collison, Kim Hackett and Neil Trobak
accept the Chamber's Heritage Business Award

Doug Burns, Ann Wilson and Tom Burns accept the Public Service Award

Holy Spirit Sister receive the Humanitarian Service Award

Freda Dammann from Manning, Iowa receives the
Good Neighbor Award


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Great event! All award winners were very deserving.Thanks to the chamber staff for organizing a delightful evening.